chalice

Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Somerset Hills

Open minds, loving hearts, helping hands

 

Summer Chapel Catch-up

Author DLFD Christopher Buja, Written Jul 28, 2014

Children’s Chapels during the summer have been using the online multi-generational curriculum, Circle of Trees.  You can access the full curriculum here.
And as it can be hard to attend worship and chapel regularly during the summer for a variety of reasons, here is the week by week breakdown of which workshop sessions we have been using each week:

Sunday June 29: Workshop 1, Taking it home 1
Sunday July 6: Workshop 2, Taking it home 2
Sunday July 13: Workshop 3, Taking it home 3
Sunday July 20: Workshop 3, Taking it home 3 (“encore” due to low attendance on July 13)
Sunday July 27: Workshop 4, Taking it home 4

Presumably, the remaining Sundays will be as follow:
Sunday August 3: Workshop 5, Taking it home 5
Sunday August 10: Workshop 6, Taking it home 6
Sunday August 17: Workshop 7, Taking it home 7
Sunday August 24: Workshop 8, Taking it home 8
Sunday August 31: to be determined- volunteers needed to lead this Sunday in Mr B’s absence, could be some extra activities from workshops that we didn’t do previously.

While attendance is lower than the Sep-Jun year, helpers are still needed to make for successful chapels.  Please sign up here if you can help out.