UUCSH is one of over 1000 self-governing congregations that are part of the Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA). The UUA provides services that individual congregations cannot provide for themselves.

UUCSH is governed by our elected Board of Trustees. The congregation’s membership comes together at the Annual Meeting each May to elect our leadership and review our progress. The board develops and upholds structures and policy, oversees the financial health of UUCSH, and employs appropriate staff and volunteers to drive the mission of UUCSH.

The Executive Board of UUCSH consists of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary, who are elected on a staggered basis. Executive Board members are available each Sunday, with identification on their name tags, to answer any questions you may have about the governance of UUCSH.

The Board of Trustees typically meets at 7 pm on the third Wednesday of each month (in Fellowship Hall when the building is open; virtually during periods of building closure). Meetings are open to all members unless the Board is dealing with a confidential personnel issue.

All are welcome and encouraged to get more involved through committee work. If you are interested in serving in an elected leadership position, see a member of the Nominating Committee or any Board member. If you are a UUCSH member, this is your congregation. Your vote and active involvement matter.

Our Presidents

  • Lexi Ryan (2023-present)
  • Ann Perry (2021-2023)
  • Scott Kitchen (2019-2021)
  • Jackie White (2017-2019)
  • Jennifer Kitchen (2015-2017)
  • Nadine Sapirman (2013-2015)
  • Ann Perry (2010-2013)
  • Brad Pendergraph (2009-2010)
  • Jim Phillips (2007-2009)
  • Susan Stanbury (2006-2007)
  • Nancy Brungard (2003-2005)
  • Pat Morey (2002-2003)
  • Bruce Lawrence (2001-2002)
  • Joyce Wackenhut (2000-2001)
  • Jim McLaine (1999-2000)
  • Ellen Thomas (1997-1999)